2000-01 Buccaneers Home


College Scholarships

The Buccaneers sent 12 players on to college hockey with scholarships: Ryan Bennett (Lake Superior State), Mike Brolsma (Wisconsin-Stevens Point), Joe Campbell (University of Wisconsin), Wade Chiodo (Minnesota), Mike Erickson (Minnesota), James Jernberg (St. Cloud State), Ryan Kirchhoff (Wisconsin-Eau Claire), Gus Groslie (Nebraska-Omaha), David Klema (Boston College), Mike Mantua (Western Michigan), Doug Meyer (St. Cloud State), Jay Reimers: Wisconsin), Jeff Yurecko (North Dakota).

NHL Draft Picks

Joe Campbell was drafted by Calgary, Round 8, #233, 2001 and Michael Erickson drafted by Minnesota, Round 3, #72, 2002.

In addition, Coach Tom Carroll and 4 Buccaneers were selected to play for the USHL Four Nations Select Team.

Hundreds of pages of information and photos are available by clicking on the buttons in the menu at the top of this page.